T-Reign Gear Tether Review


Everyone has heard the phrase “don’t try to reinvent the wheel.” I’m pretty sure everyone is riding around on all terrain, or radials tires, and not bias ply. Sometimes taking an already good idea and making it better is just what is needed. That is just what the guys at T-REIGN Outdoor have done. They have taken a product that you may have seen or used in every day life and made it better. They have given it the sportsman’s touch, upgraded it, suped it up if you will. Anyone who has worked for a company that requires an I.D. badge has probably had the retractable badge holder. Maybe working as security for your keys, these items are there simply to make things accessible and to make your job easier with many different styles and models to choose from for your exact applications. T-REIGN has that for your outdoors excursions, makes thing easier and more enjoyable.

They have made a retractable device big, and rugged enough for even the most hardcore outdoorsman. With many different variations to hold for almost anything you can think of. We here at Heavy Hitters Outdoors have used them for elk calls, binoculars, range finders, and GPS systems to name a few. They have made a locking mechanism for larger items such as rangefinders. Surprisingly even if you forget, they are heavy duty enough to still keep them retracted. Having done some fly fishing in my time I immediately think of how much time and effort T-REIGN will save me, giving me more time to fish and not worrying about making sure my gear is secure so it is not going down river.

As I state before, there are a ton of configurations that these tethers come in. I seriously have not found a hunting utensil as handy as these. The last few hunts, I have not forgotten where I put my range finder or call. I know it’s attached to my backpack or jacket. They have several different styles and colors to fit your surroundings and taste. Other than the convenience of versatility and knowing where you gear is, is that you know you aren’t going to drop it and lose it when hiking. The tether just pulls it back to its cradle and you are on your way, no stress, no worries. I don’t know how many calls or tools I have lost because I dropped something and didn’t know.

My most recent enjoyment from this product has been out waterfowl hunting. Most everyone uses a lanyard around their neck. For the most part this was the easiest and only way to keep or have your calls accessible. The problem which any one has had to deal with is the weight of calls. Some calls weigh less or more than others causing the lanyard to spin on your neck. Not a huge deal, but when a duck goes flying by when you go to grab your call and it isn’t there, well it’s a good day for that duck. The time it takes to look down grab the call at the speed a duck flies by is huge. Not to mention if your duck call is similar to your goose call and you grab the wrong one and blow, that’s no good either. T-REIGN allows you to always know right where the call you want is at, and to always keep your eye in the sky as well. Sometimes it is the little things in life that make it more enjoyable. In this case it’s very true. I’m sure right now you can probably think of a few things that T-REIGN would come in handy for (other than what I haven’t mentioned). My advice is when you go to order I would order one or two more because it will amaze you how handy they are.

Glenn Doney ~

Leave a comment